Kohl's "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Loading...

Sign In

Location

Kohl's

Companies

Search

Kohl's

Overview

7.5k

1.7k

9.3k

2.8k

1.9k

107

Reviews

Jobs

Salaries

Interviews

Benefits

Photos

Kohl's Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Show All Reviews >

Work in HR/Personnel or Marketing? Get a free employer account

Stand out with a website

Your trust is our top concern, so companies can't alter or remove reviews.

289 Employee Reviews Sort: Popular Rating Date 16 Feb 2015

"Easy work for easy people" Former Employee - Merchandising Associate in Wausau, WI (US)

Doesn't Recommend

Neutral Outlook

CEO

Reviews by Job Title

I worked at Kohl's part-time (Less than a year)

Sales Floor Associate (370) Pros

Sales Associate (306)

Little oversight and a large variety of projects throughout the day.

POS Associate (280) Cons Well, it's minimum wage, and you are working around stuff that you'd have to put in half a day to buy. Lots of older employees who had been working there for 10+ years with only 1 or so promotions, which gave me that dead feeling inside.

Sales Associate/Cashier (176) Cashier (158) Show More

Advice to Management What you pay is what you get. I went above and beyond, because I felt like it, but many employees gave minimum effort for the minimum wage.

Jobs You May Like

Helpful Sponsored Jobs

Nordic Renewal Sales Representative ServiceSource – Liverpool, England

Data Scientist snap40 – Edinburgh, Scotland

ChannelAdvisor – London, England Massage Therapist Recruiter Soothe Inc. – Manchester, England Payroll Specialist

15 Feb 2015

Helpful (2)

"Over-worked and under-paid. New hires left within days."

Fourth Ltd. – Macclesfield, England DELIVERY CONSULTANT

Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

Doesn't Recommend

Senior Sales Executive

RED – London, England

Negative Outlook

CEO

I worked at Kohl's full-time (More than a year)

Enterprise Account Executive - EMEA

Pros

SpringCM – London, England

My coworkers. I have never met a more caring and hardworking group of individuals. Cons Minimum wage for an extremely heavy work load, which included processing freight (during business hours) that was not completed by the overnight team. Why? Because they, too, were short staffed.

Company Updates Kohl's 4 days ago

Advice to Management This advice is to Corporate: Treat your employees with more compassion. This involves better wages and allowing more payroll hours so that employees are not constantly pulled to provide coverage in other areas throughout the store. Helpful (2)

12 Feb 2015

"Typical Retail Work Environment" Former Employee - Kohls Sales Associate

Recommends

Neutral Outlook

With a $1 billion dollar investment in state of the art technology over the next three years, innovation is at the heart of everything that we do. Join our Information Security team and work with cloud technologies, lead cutting edge Provisioning and Identity & Access Management Programs, and see what it's like to work for the most engaging retailer in the world. http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm? key=vQ2XG

CEO

I worked at Kohl's part-time (More than a year) Pros Large stores offer flexible scheduling (easy to request days off, etc.), a variety of co-workers, and store discounts which are significant at times. Cons Physically demanding at times. A lot of customers do not respect the merchandise and/or fitting rooms in these stores. Minimum wage. Helpful

Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review

4 Feb 2015

Kohl's Internships Experience is great. A career is better. Learn more about Kohl's internship programs and full time opportunities.

Like (0)

Kohl's 17 days ago

"Ok but no steady hours" Former Employee - Associate

Recommends

Neutral Outlook

CEO

Pros Employees are nice and close to home Cons Minimum wage and part time means no benefits Advice to Management Get more full time employees Helpful

Through the Holiday In-Store Support program, non-store associates can volunteer a four-hour shift in their local Kohl's store anytime in December to make a direct impact on putting customers first. As a company we work to amplify the role and relevancy of our stores, and this hands-on experience provides the opportunity for associates to help one another as well as learn and gain insight into how our stores drive a positive customer experience. #Wellbeingwednesday #Wellnesswednesday #Lifeatkohls #Kohlscareers #KohlsCares #teamwork

27 Jan 2015

"Very good employer" Former Employee - Kohls Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX (US)

Recommends

CEO

Pros The manager and coworkers were really nice and friendly we all had a chemistry so we all worked well together. The discounts are really good. They try to give a lot of hours I used to easily get at least 30 hours a week but sometimes it would be more or less just depends. They have a lot of great benefits and like to praise their employees for doing good. They also like to cross train you in different areas of the … Like (2)

Show More

Cons Kohls have a lot of entitled customers that think they deserve discounts even when we don't have them. The pay is very bad it's minimum wage and yearly you can only get a won cent raise at the most. The management is always pushing for a lot of credit and rewards.

See All

Kohl's Photos

+ Add Photo

Helpful Sponsored Jobs

Mid-Level All Source (Domain Transfer Agent) Mission Essential – Molesworth, England

Software Engineer Moogsoft – Kingston upon Thames, England

See All Photos

20 Jan 2015

Company Benefits

"Great first job."

There are currently no benefit reviews for this company.

Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

Pros

Add Benefits Review

Great work-life balance and great for first job. Cons

Job Seekers Also Viewed

Extremely repetitive and pay is minimum wage I believe.

Macy's Reviews Helpful

14,702 Reviews

Walmart Reviews

4 Jan 2015

32,076 Reviews

"Great Place"

The Home Depot Reviews

Former Employee - Kohls Sales Associate in Flemington, NJ (US)

Recommends

Positive Outlook

16,464 Reviews

CEO

Lowe's Reviews 14,650 Reviews

Pros wonderful general manager very understanding Cons

Related Job Search

minimum wage, lots of call outs

Cashier jobs Cashier salaries (£17k)

Advice to Management keep management friendly to all staff Helpful

Sales Assistant jobs Sales Assistant salaries (£16k) Sales Advisor jobs Sales Advisor salaries (£16k)

21 Dec 2014

Helpful (1)

"People don't matter at Kohl's"

Sales Associate jobs Sales Associate salaries (£22k)

Former Employee - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA (US)

Doesn't Recommend

Negative Outlook

Interested in a New Job?

CEO

Upload a CV to mobile apply.

I worked at Kohl's full-time (More than 3 years) Pros Nice coworkers. Not much else enjoyable. Cons Terrible work hours. Managers don't recognize any kind of decent performance. They play favorites and promote friends instead of top performers. Expectations of work for minimum wage is pretty outrageous. Advice to Management Listen to your people- for a company who preaches "people first" Kohl's find a way to disappoint and trample associates work life balance. Opening on Thanksgiving, 24 hours a day thru Xmas. Desperate for business- and it shows. Helpful (1) Sponsored Jobs

Adverts The Berkeley Partnership – London, England

Director, Society Advocacy Engagement - EMEA CFA Institute – London, England

20 Dec 2014

"Good first job" Current Employee - POS Associate in Pittsburgh, PA (US)

Recommends

Neutral Outlook

Pros Great management flexible hours good atmosphere great discounts Cons low pay- most employers offer over minimum wage now Advice to Management pay your employees more Helpful

18 Dec 2014

"It's like a family working with your co-workers at Kohl's. You feel a good vibe once you enter the doors and I love it!" Current Employee - Merchandiser/Sales Associate in Midlothian, VA (US)

Recommends

Positive Outlook

I have been working at Kohl's part-time (More than a year) Pros Teaches you to be a leader and work together. You're never bored on the job because there's always something to do! Cons I would have to say the pay/salary. It's only minimum wage for all the work you do. But other than that it's GREAT! Advice to Management Try to raise the pay! Let associates wear jeans! And show a more appealing side to the Men's Section of the stores! Helpful

Showing 289 of 7,532 reviews Reset Filters

15

16

17

Reviews > Kohl's

18

19

RSS Feed

< / >Embed

Glassdoor has 289 Kohl's reviews submitted anonymously by Kohl's employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kohl's is right for you.

Glassdoor

Employers

Community

Work With Us

About Us

Get a FREE Employer Account

Help Centre

Job Boards

Guidelines

Advertisers

Terms of Use

Developers

Privacy & Cookies

Careers

Awards & Trends Blog

Employer Centre Post a Job

Download the App

Browse by: Companies, Jobs, locations

Copyright © 2008–2017, Glassdoor, Inc. "Glassdoor" and logo are proprietary trademarks of Glassdoor, Inc.

Work in HR or Recruiting?

Loading...

Kohl's "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sign In Location Kohl's Companies Search Kohl's Overview 7.5k 1.7k 9.3k 2.8k 1.9k 107 Reviews Jobs Salaries Interviews Benefits Phot...

362KB Sizes 3 Downloads 18 Views

Recommend Documents

Minimum Wage Report - WageIndicator
Minimum Wage is a minimum standard that is used by employers to pay their workers legally. Indonesia has 33 provinces, b

kohls Employee Reviews - JobBite.com
Kohls has its headquarters in Menomonee Falls, WI. The company was founded in 1962. Kohls has yearly revenues of 19.3 Bi

2018 Minimum Wage Calculation - FloridaJobs.org
Technical note: The change between the 2017 and 2018 Florida minimum wage rate is 15 cents or 1.84 percent. Source: Flor

Automotive Wage Compliance In The Dealership: Minimum Wage Law
This means that the FLSA rules of one-and-one-half times the regular pay rate for hours worked in excess of 40 hours do

Minimum Wage - Wage and Hour Division (WHD) - U.S. Department of
Minimum Wage. Overview. The federal minimum wage provisions are contained in the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). The fe

National Minimum Wage - Scottish Women's Convention
For the other rates, we are asked to 'monitor, evaluate and review the levels… and make recommendations' for April. 2017

THE MINIMUM WAGE DEBATE IN - JustJobs Network
buah tinjauan ringkas. Accessed on August 15, 2015. http://fsplem.blogspot.com/2008/08/sejarah-gera- · kan-buruh-indones

TOPICAL OUTLINE OF MASSACHUSETTS MINIMUM WAGE AND
10 Aug 2016 - 1. TOPICAL OUTLINE OF. MASSACHUSETTS MINIMUM WAGE. AND OVERTIME LAW. AND RELATED REGULATION. (Regulation n

Argument Essay Minimum Wage >>>CLICK HERE - WordPress.com
Argument essay minimum wage Mount Pearl. essay animal farm marketing dissertation examples pdf examples .... homework he

The Impact of the 2008 Youth Minimum Wage Reform
This paper analyses the impacts of the 2008 policy reform which replaced the youth minimum wage for 16-17 year-old ... T